AZ Lanzarote collection and dreams of summer

Design, Fashion, Fashion and Beauty, Uncategorized

az-11

What are the little things that make you dream about summer? Is it the scent of sunscreen and pine trees? The feeling of salt on your skin? The sound of waves or the song that reminds you of the first time you went to the seaside with your friends? Wind messing with your hair? Or is it your favourite summer dress or pair of bikinis? Maybe it’s just a pattern or a colour that reminds you of summer?

For me, the turquoise colour means summer. It reminds me of the clear sea, of the summer sky. And that is why these AZ by Anja Zupančič pouch bags remind me of summer. Turquoise for the sea, yellow for the sun and  black for summer nights. One for the make up you bring with you and another for walks around town and parties by the sea. And, of course, the Lanzarote collection is made for dreaming of summer. Lanzarote is one of the Canary islands and was the inspiration for the pattern, created by Anja’s sister, designer Lea Zupančič.

Oh yes, summer is still here 🙂

This summer has been different for me than many summers before. For the first time in my life, I truly needed a vacation. A vacation at the seaside, without running around the museums, galleries and sightseeing. I needed some time to relax, to forget about college, work and everyday responsibilities. So I took two weeks off to relax on the beach, swim in the clear Adriatic sea, walk around nearby towns, dance through the nights, sleep for as long as I wanted to… And when I got home, I felt rested, full of energy and completely relaxed, probably for the first time this year. Has something similar ever happened to you, too? Maybe we are just to busy with our everyday lives to take a moment to relax and rest. Or maybe we all need a week or two that change our daily routine. What do you think:)?

az-6

Je t’embrasse

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

