Review: my favourite eyeliner

Beauty, Cosmetics, Fashion and Beauty, Uncategorized

essence_dip_eyeliner-2

Putting on eyeliner always reminds me of memes like this one. Seems as making a pretty line above your eye with an eyeliner is rocket science. I had so many problems when I started – should the line be defined, or should I blur it out, should it be thick or thin, should the tail be long or short? But honestly, we are finding problems where there are none. You have to get used to everything, and just like with figuring out how to draw your eyebrows, contour your face or even put on mascara without ruining your eye shadow, it takes some practice. You have to find out which shapes fit your eyes and face, which brush is the right for you, even what colour is the one for you. I found my perfect eyeliner at the stand with Essence cosmetics.

I was looking for a waterproof eyeliner – the spring was just beginning and the combination of wind and sun always ˝makes me cry˝ when I walk around. I look like a panda. So I need something that stays on my face in all weather conditions and also during workouts, as I usually don’t remove my day make up before them. I decided to buy something at low price and from a brand I generally have good experiences with – Essence Cosmetics. I have been using it for more than a year now and I have only good things to say about it. It costs less than 3 €, the colour stays intense and it doesn’t smear. And it is waterproof – as long as you don’t rub your eyes. Important: it’s not tested on animals. After you apply it, you have to wait for around 30 seconds for it to dry (not really practical when you are in a hurry), but after that, the colour stays the same for the whole day. The tip is thin so it’s appropriate for multiple eyeliner looks and you can use it for day or night make up. Now that I am used to it, it’s easy to apply but if you are used to eyeliner pencils, you might need some time to get used to it. It’s definitely a part of my permanent make up collection and even though I like trying out new products, this one always has a place in my makeup drawer.

Have you tried this one before? What do you think?:)

Je t’embrasse

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Review: my favourite eyeliner

Leave a Reply

