My top three URBAN DECAY products

Beauty, Uncategorized

urbandecay-3-of-7

…and why do I always buy something from this brand when I stop by an Urban Decay store while travelling abroad. To be honest, it’s one of the most quality brands and I’ve never been disappointed with any product I bought until now. Yes, it’s a bit more on the expensive side and that’ s why the famous Naked palette hasn’t found it’s way to my make up drawer…yet! I also adore Urban Decay as its makeup is cruelty-free, it doesn’t test on animals and doesn’t allow others to test on their behalf. If you need additional proof – the brand is certified by PETA and The Leaping Bunny Program as cruelty-free. A lot of their products are also vegan.

Currently, there are three ”makeup essentials” by Urban Decay in my make up drawer: a primer, a makeup setting spray and a lipstick.

urbandecay-1-of-7

1. PORE PERFECTING complexion primer potion

This product promises to minimize the look of pores and fine lines. It’s light, non-greasy and it gives a silky feeling to the skin. The last fact actually convinced me to buy this primer. The feeling on the skin was just amazing and it really feels silky. I feel that foundation looks and feels different if I use the primer before applying it. After applying it, I usually have to wait for two or three minutes for the primer to settle in, because it has a balm-like consistency, so I don’t use it when I am in a hurry (in the morning before work or college, as I cherish every minute of sleep – unfortunately I’m not a morning person), but always when I want to look my best.

urbandecay-5-of-7

2. ALL NIGHTER make up setting spray

This is actually my first (!!!) make up setting spray and I am sorry I haven’t bought something like this before. It’s something I always use on busy days and when I go to a party – and the make up stays on. It promises to keep the make up looking great up to 16 hours without fading, cracking, melting or settling into fine lines – for all skin types. It’s also oil and paraben free. Well, I have dry, sensitive skin, especially in the winter, so I was eager to find out if it is really perfect for skin like mine. I was looking for something to prevent my make up from fading, not really melting, and something that isn’t too agressive for my skin. After using it for almost two months, I can say it’s great. It’s light, soft and the skin really feels great.

3. REVOLUTION lipstick

Last but not least, the lipstick. Along with dry skin, my lips are also dry in the wintertime and need special care. This lipstick is perfect because it doesn’t dry out the lips, even more, it’s creamy and makes lips feel softer. The shade liar is neutral enough to wear it every day, but still it’s not so neutral you couldn’t use it for a party or dinner make up. It lasts up to 5 hours and after that, it still leaves a stain for a few hours. I just saw on the Urban Decay site that some lipsticks are on sale so check it out:)

Do you have and Urban Decay products in your makeup drawer? What’s your opinion? And should I start saving money for that Naked palette :D?

Je t’embrasse

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “My top three URBAN DECAY products

Leave a Reply

