Discovering Slovenia

Travel, Uncategorized

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I’ve travelled a lot during the spring months, so I decided to save some money in the summer and discover the beautiful Slovenian mountain side. Plane tickets will be cheaper in September:). Even though Slovenia is a small country it has a lot to offer and during this trip I found some new favourite spots. My journey started at the national reserve Zelenci, so early that there was almost no one there = extremely early for me.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Next stop was right by the road – lake Jasna. With a gorgeous view of mountains it was the perfect place to take beautiful photos. The water was so clean you could see every single stone and surprisingly large fish. I wouldn’t want to meet one while swimming:).

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I posted most of the photos on Instagram and last week I got the best surprise – this photo was featured by @thelensbible and got almost 12k likes! Can you imagine that! It’s so nice when the things you want to show get seen by so many people.

vršič

The path continued over the Vršič Pass, the best place for some hiking. Just please don’t go walking around here in flip flips:). After a short walk I went to Bovec and explored river Soča with its surroundings. Bovec is one of the best starting points for short trips to waterfalls and hills nearby and of course, some adrenaline sports. It’s the IT place for adrenaline junkies and nature lovers. Next time I go back I’ll make sure to have enough time for the zip-line. I would love to tell you more about the hidden waterfalls, the crystal clear turquoise water and the pure nature that surrounds the town but it’s really something everyone should experience for himself or herself. It’s a place where you can get the ideal adrenaline rush and find your peace at the same time. It’s something you can’t describe, it must be seen and felt. Isn’t that what travelling is all about:)?

Check out more photos at my Instagram account @thechocolatemacaron.

Je t’embrasse

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Discovering Slovenia

Leave a Reply

