Chocolate and Pistachio Vegan Muffins

Kitchen time, Uncategorized

IMG_8704-2

It has been a while since I’ve posted a recipe. Mostly because I haven’t had much time to cook and finding time to try our recipes has been a challenge. These days, I have a bit more free time than usual and I decided to try out something new. I love that sweet and salty combinations, so I decided to mix two of my favourite flavours, pistachio and chocolate.

IMG_8687-2

To make 15 muffins, you will need:

2 cups of spelt flour
1 cup of raw brown sugar
1 bag of organic vanilla sugar
1 tsp od baking powder
1 tsp of baking soda
1 cup of non-dairy milk
3/4 cup of vanilla soy yoghurt

Stir the ingredients and split the mixture in half.

Add 1/4 cup of cocoa and 1/2 cup of chopped dark chocolate to one half of the mixture.

And 2/3 cup of chopped roasted and salted pistachios to the other half of the mixture.

Pour one spoon of each mixture into the models and bake for 20 minutes at 200°C.

IMG_8685-2

Je t’embrasse

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

P.s. They were so good even Mila wanted to try them! Looks like I have to make chocolate-free dog muffins soon 🙂

IMG_8693-2

6 thoughts on “Chocolate and Pistachio Vegan Muffins

Leave a Reply

