Let’s go back to prom!

Fashion, Fashion and Beauty, Uncategorized

The prom season is here and all of the girls (and some boys) are running around the stores, searching for the perfect dress, often ending at a dressmaker, and I won’t even start talking about the shoes, bag, make up, haircut… Well, this is what I wore to my prom 5 years ago. Time runs fast, doesn’t it?

208573_1810698600512_1531246_n

I ordered my dress at my aunt, who is a dressmaker, as I didn’t find any which would fit me nice and I was really skeptical about shopping on the internet back then. Luckily, that has changed and today I would probably order a dress I found on the web. So today, I will go back to the high school days and show you some websites and clothes that would caught my eye in THE search.

image2xxl

image1xxl

Asos: I found these two beautiful long dresses at one of the most known web stores, Asos. The first one for the glamorous and the second one for the bohemian side of me :). Which one of these two do you prefer?

TS35L34JBLK_Zoom_M_1

Topshop: This is a dress I could wear to the prom and actually wear it often, something us girls usually don’t think about when we are buying a dress. Or at least we think we do but we actually don’t 🙂

DP12364028_Large_M_1

Dorothy Perkins: This dress is probably my favourite of the ones I found and the one I would probably order if I would be searching again. I think I started to appreciate neutral tones more with age 😀

04fa3c686f3ba0fcb68c4646970537df

The Black Tux: And let’s not forget about guys! I think that they have the same problem finding the perfect suit and if you are not a guy who plans to wear suits often, renting one is a great and also cheaper option.Here, I found many gorgeous but useful options, so guys, check it out! 🙂

What did you wear to your prom? I would love to hear your stories!

Je t’embrasse

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Resources: http://www.asos.com/women/, https://theblacktux.com/, http://www.topshop.com/, http://www.dorothyperkins.com/

2 thoughts on “Let’s go back to prom!

  1. My prom was 16 years ago, and I wore a dress that I had ordered out of a catalog. I ordered it way too soon and I had lost weight so it ended up being too large. I did get some alterations, but by the day of prom I had lost more weight and it was too big again. I wore it, but was embarrassed because my date could see down my dress the entire evening. If I had it to do all over again, like I was in high school today – I probably would wait until closer to the event and order online. Love your choices, thanks for sharing!

    Like

    1. Thank you for your story! Prom is one of those events I think we’ll remember forever, no matter how funny, embarrassing or amazing that night was 🙂 Maybe we sometimes worry too much what we will wear and forget to have fun, which is the most important part of prom, right:)?

      Like

Leave a Reply

