Sunset milk_shake

Beauty, Fashion and Beauty, Uncategorized


No, this is not a recipe for a milkshake, but you could say it’s a recipe for hair. My hair colour usually stays in it’s comfort zone, in the natural tones. Naturally I have dark chocolate brown hair, but through years it changed to auburn, copper red, copper and dark honey blonde. But when I heard about sunset hair, I just had to go out of my comfort zone and try it out. I fell in love with this two ideas and colour combinations…

enhanced-2271-1447949960-1

1447848145-screen-shot-2015-11-18-at-120106 (1)

I used Milk_shake direct colour in the fuchsia shade to colour the ends of the hair. The result was even better than expected. The shade fit great with my current hair colour and the pink was really vibrant, it gave a nice shine to my hair. It’s not a permanent colour, it goes away after you wash your hair around seven times, so it’s perfect if you need a quick but not a permanent change. And it really does no damage to your hair, so you can use it without worrying about those split ends.

I will definitely be pink (or maybe even some other colour) again soon :).

Have you tried any of the new hair colour trends?

Je t’embrasse

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin


References: 

  1. http://viralrecord.com/sunset-hair-has-arrived-and-its-drop-dead-beautiful
  2. http://www.cosmopolitan.co.uk/beauty-hair/hair/news/a39732/sunset-hair-colour-trend/
One thought on “Sunset milk_shake

Leave a Reply

