Amsterdam

Travel, Uncategorized

IMG_0112

It was about time to visit a new town. Last week a flew to Amsterdam and it was my first airplane ride alone, so I’m pretty proud of myself to find the right terminal, gate and get there and back:). I was staying at my friends place in a campus, so I wasn’t feeling like a tourist, if you ignore the fact I took photos every 5 minutes.

IMG_0172

The town is just perfect. When the plane was landing, I looked down and it seemed like it was made out of Legos! Those little houses, countless canals and bridges, bikes everywhere … it’s just wonderful.

IMG_0310

I spent those five days walking around the town. I visited their biggest flee market (more in next post), went to science center Nemo, drank the best beer and ate the best waffles. But I think that Amsterdam is a town everybody has to experience on their own, so I’ll stop talking and post a few photos:9.

IMG_0295

“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.” ― Ernest Hemingway

IMG_0118

“Some tourists think Amsterdam is a city of sin, but in truth it is a city of freedom. And in freedom, most people find sin.” ― John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

IMG_0120

Je t’embrasse

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Amsterdam

Leave a Reply

