Paths of Ljubljana

Photography, Travel, Uncategorized

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

On of the most beautiful walking paths in Ljubljana is Path of remembrance and comradeship. 32,5 km long walkway runs around Ljubljana where the fence used to be during occupation of the town during 2nd world war. Every May, many people take part in event and spend the day walking and collecting special badges, some even decide to compete in the Triples run. But people don’t walk here only on this day, as it is a beautiful path for walking,jogging or cycling.

Processed with VSCOcam with s3 preset

I wish to walk the whole path, but not in May, as I always have something important on my schedule on that exact day, so I’ve given up on that thought completely. And if I write it here, it’s much more possible I’ll decide to do that when the spring begins. The path is marked so I hope I won’t get lost:)

potspominov

And why I like this path so much? Well, just look at the photos 😉 It’s also one of the places mentioned in USE-IT map of Ljubljana so I should really go for this walk, if I want to explore all of Ljubljana’s must-see places 🙂

Je t’embrasse

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Processed with VSCOcam with e1 preset

Photos by: @aleksabobic and @klemen13377

potspominov2

7 thoughts on “Paths of Ljubljana

Leave a Reply

