Granola over and over again

Kitchen time, Uncategorized

IMG_7560

After a while, I decided to make my favourite breakfast again. Time kind of stops in December. I find myself not caring as much about my college obligations as I should and instead of that, I want to meet my friends, take some time for myself, bake something good, spend an evening wrapped in a warm blanket, watching a movie. It feels like I have time to do anything. Even time to slowly eat breakfast for a change 🙂

IMG_7552

I even found time to make granola again! And after some time, I think this is the best of my granola recipes so far (not to brag or anything:)) Perfect for easy December mornings. I mixed this with vanilla soy yogurt and I think that was my breakfast for half of this week. Obsessed. Just a bit 🙂

IMG_7558

1/2 cup of oat flakes
1/2 cup of soy flakes
1/2 cup of rye flakes
1 cup of oat bran
2/3 cup of rice flakes
3 tbsp of hemp protein (form Malinca)
3 tbsp of cocoa
2 tbsp of chia seeds
2 tsp of maca

1/2 cup of water
1/2 cup of melted coconut butter
1/2 cup of agave syrup
1 bag of vanilla sugar

2/3 cup of coconut chips
1/3 cup of chopped chocolate (I used the peppermint vegan one from Plamil)

IMG_7554

Stir the first and second pile of ingredients separately, then add coconut chips and chopped chocolate. Bake at 150°C for 40 minutes on one side, then turn the granola around and bake for another 40 minutes. Reduce the temperature to 120°C and bake for another 20 minutes on each side.

IMG_7557

Je t’embrasse

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Granola over and over again

Leave a Reply

