Iced Chai Latte

Kitchen time

chai latte

I can’t recall a November as beautiful as this year’s. Sun is shining, it’s warm outside (during the day) and I get to see the most beautiful sunsets from my new apartment on the 7th floor. Β Even though it’s clearly autumn, I still don’t feel like drinkingΒ a cup of warm tea or mulled wine, it’s hard to separate from all the iced coffees, frapuccinos and iced chai lattes. I must say I feel a bit weird ordering one in a cafe, therefore I just had to learn how to make some of them on my own.

spicy chai latte

I used to make lots of iced coffees, properly spiced up with Bailey’s, CC, or Jack. And of course lots of ice-cream, they were practically a meal. Chai lattes are my new obsession, I’ve been ordering them through the whole summer and I’ve remembered the taste, so I’ve decided to recreate one of them in my kitchen, which is fortunately filled with spices.

iced chai latte

You’ll need:
1 cup of refrigerated black indian tea
1/4 cup of milk, preferably with foam
some ice cubes
1 tbsp of raw brown sugar
2 tsp of cinnamon
1 tsp of nutmeg
a dash or two of allspice
a dash or two of ginger
few drops of vanilla essence

The only thing you have to remember is to put spices and ice cubes into the glass first. Otherwise the spices will swim to the top of the glass. Next, you add the tea and milk. Add a dash of cinnamon on the foam so the tea looks better. Sit on a balcony and enjoy the sun.

By the way, have you noticed the new font I am using? Do you like it?:)

Je t’embrasse

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

16 thoughts on “Iced Chai Latte

Leave a Reply

