star shaped muffins

Chocolate Star Banana Vegan Muffins

Kitchen time

I’ve been having this association with bananas lately …

Well, this post won’t be about this cute yellow beings (even though you have to see the movie! ;)) It will be about something most of us also adore. Food! 😀 To be more specific, muffins. I know it’s been a long time since I posted a recipe, but I have some more I want to share with you. Some are just waiting to repeat them so I can take photos of the final product before we eat it all. Well, I didn’t allow anyone to eat before I took photos of these. It’s actually an adaptation of my Banana Bread Recipe, but I think it works excellent with muffins. It has fruit in it so technically, they can be classified as breakfast

star shaped muffins

1/2 cup of flour
1/2 cup of wholewheat flour
1 tsp of baking powder
1 tsp of baking soda
2 tbsp of cocoa

1 mashed banana
1/2 cup of margarine
1/2 cup of raw brown sugar
1 tbsp of vanilla sugar
1/4 cup of rice milk

Chocolate squares
Chopped almonds

chocolate banana muffins

Mix the first pile of ingredients and do the same with the second one, which you mix for 2-3 minutes. Stir everything together and fill half of the muffin mold. Add a piece of chocolate and cover it with the mixture. Bake for 25-30 minutes at 175°C. Here I used a simple trick to make muffins more interesting – star shaped molds I got as a present from my roommate. And this mixture is really easy to get out of the molds, the muffins almost fell out of them. For decoration, melt the chocolate and pour it over the muffins.

vegan banana muffins

Je t’embrasse,

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

chocolate banana star muffins

  1. https://media2.giphy.com/media/DfzVdbj45WcU0/200_s.gif
5 thoughts on “Chocolate Star Banana Vegan Muffins

  1. YUM. definitely going to have to try this!

    PLEASE — take the time to check out my blog and let me know what you think (maybe even follow?) i’d love to have your opinion! 🙂
    love, rach.
    So, hi.

    Like

Leave a Reply

