Carob oatmeal breakfast

From Granola to Oatmeal

Kitchen time

IMG_6421

I used to make and eat A LOT of granola, I could say I had granola phase this winter. But I got my wisdom teeth pulled out in March and in May and it stopped me from eating my favorite breakfast for a week or two each time. And then, I just didn’t feel like baking some more. I needed something a bit different. Oatmeal was the perfect solution, but I must confess that I never made some myself and I spend a lot of time trying to figure out which sort of oats I bought and how could I prepare it. I was clueless.

IMG_6425

What do you do when you don’t know how to prepare something? Improvise! This one looked like ” try a bit of everything and you can’t screw up” :). First you take 1/4 cup of oats, and 1/4 cup of rye flakes. Add rice milk, just enough to cover rye and oats and leave it for 10 minutes (perfect timing to prepare yourself for work or school in the morning). Then transfer everything into a tea pot, add 1 tsp of raw brown sugar, 1 tsp of maca, 1 tbsp of wheat flakes, 1 tsp of hemp seeds and 1 tsp of carob spread (you can also use the chocolate one but believe me, this one is better). Heat everything on medium temperature for 30 seconds or a bit more, stir everything together and watch out so it doesn’t boil. Enjoy your quick and simple breakfast 🙂

IMG_6419

Je t’embrasse,

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin.

Leave a Reply

