vegan baked couscous

Baked Couscous and Veggies

Kitchen time

wpid-2015-04-16-07.00.20-1.jpg.jpeg

To be honest, the name of this recipe sounds like a band to me. I can imagine a pile of couscous singing, with tomato in guitar and broccoli on drums. Having a concert in my kitchen. Well, this dish is pure symphony so I wouldn’t mind :). I had no intention of posting this recipe when I started cooking, but this dinner was so good, light and filling at the same time and sooo energizing. It wouldn’t be fair to keep this for myself.

wpid-2015-04-16-07.00.16-2.jpg.jpeg

You’ll need:

1 cup of couscous (I used one that has hemp seeds mixed in it, highly recommended :))
1 medium broccoli stalk
1 red bell pepper few cherry tomatoes some chopped sun-dried tomatoes vegan mozzarella
1 tsp of oregano
1 tsp of pepper
1 tsp of garlic and pepper powder

Cook the couscous and broccoli separately. I thing the instructions for the couscous are almost on every packaging, but just to be sure: 1 cup of boiled water for every cup of couscous, or maybe even a bit more. Cook for 5 minutes. Chop red bell pepper and tomatoes. Mix everything together, except the mozzarella, and place it in a baking tray. Then add pieces of mozzarella on top (you can never miss with some melted and a bit grilled cheese, even if it is vegan :)). Put in an oven and bake for 20 minutes at 200°C.

wpid-2015-04-16-07.00.18-1.jpg.jpeg

Je t’embrasse,

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Link up your recipe of the week
4 thoughts on “Baked Couscous and Veggies

Leave a Reply

