oatmeal cookies

Vegan Oat-Yummy Cookies

Kitchen time

image

Spring is in the air! Birds are singing, flowers are blooming and cookies are in the oven. I’ve decided to make oatmeal cookies, as lately, I haven’t found time to eat oats, cereal or granola in the morning. And I miss it. So so much! Instead of complaining, I decided to find a tasty solution. These little sweets are the best substitute for oatmeal or granola, when you can’t actually eat any of them. Well, at least I’ve never mixed some coconut milk and granola in a bowl while I was on a bus or train :). Too adventurous for me.

wpid-2015-03-27-11.04.46-1.jpg.jpeg

Here is a recipe for all the sleep-ins, people who spend too much time on public transport or just cookie addicts:

1/2 cup of rolled oats
2/3 cup of spelt flour
1/2 cup of sugar
1/4 cup of almond butter
1 flax egg
1/3 cup of coconut milk
1 tsp of baking powder
1 tsp of baking soda

1/4 cup of chopped dark chocolate
1/4 cup of chopped hazelnuts
1/4 cup of cranberries

image

Mix the top ingredients for 1 to 2 minutes. Add the last three ingredients and gently stir, afterwards also kneed the dough, so everything gets evenly distributed. Shape small circles and then flatten them on the baking paper. Bake for 12-15 minutes at 200°C, depends on the size of cookies. Make a cup of warm cocoa and enjoy your breakfast/snack/guiltypleasure. Or just grab two and run through the door so you don’t miss the bus.

I think I’ll have to make more of these. Even when I solve my get-up-early-enough problem 🙂

Je t’embrasse,

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

download

4 thoughts on “Vegan Oat-Yummy Cookies

    1. I think oat flour would be great! I’ve never baked with almond flour so I don’t know how it would fit in the recipe, but I’ve recently used oat flour to bake brownies and the texture isn’t so different from spelt 🙂 Thank you for stopping by!:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

