Five Grain Granola

Kitchen time, Uncategorized

wpid-2015-02-09-05.22.52-1.jpg.jpeg

Exam period is over and I can finally breathe and stop feeling guilty when I write a post or read a good article. It feels much better when the stress is gone.

Even though I like almost every subject I have to study, enjoy reading most of the litterature and therfore have no truble getting information into my head, I have trouble with getting my knowledge from my head to writen form. Everytime I have an exam, I get really nervous and my thoughts stop. After a while, it’s okay but at the beginning of the test, I black out. And I even know exactly why this happens as I also had to learn some basics of psichology, but I haven’t found a useful way to stop it completely. But I found some partial solutions. One that seems to have the most potential goes like this: Wake up early, listen to relaxing music, check the essential, eat some breakfast and drink a cup of tea. Well, that is only possible if I wake up early enough and don’t end up running around the apartment and rushing to college. The first option is much better,but surprisingly harder to do. So I decided to post a breakfast recipe that gets me out of bed early anytime.

almond granola

It’s been a while since I posted a granola recipe. Don’t worry, it’s still my favorite breakfast. I just had to figure out something different, worth posting. And here it is!

1/3 cup of soy flakes
1/2 cup of rye flakes
2/3 cup of oat flakes
1 cup of spelt bran
1/2 cup of wheat bran
1/3 cup of goji berries
1/2 cup of cranberries
1/2 cup of coconut chips
1/2 cup of chopped (or whole) almonds
1/3 cup of chopped dark chocolate
1 bag of vanilla cane sugar
1/2 cup of melted almond butter
1/2 cup of homemade sugar syrup (3 tbsp of raw brown sugar, 3 tbsp of molasses, 1/2 cup of water, heat until sugar dissolves)

Mix all of the ingredients in a bowl, except last two. When the ingredients are evenly distributed, pour over melted almond butter and sugar syrup. Stir until everything blends together, you can add some water if you think the mixture needs more liquid. Spread the mixture over baking paper and bake for 30 minutes at 150°C, turn the flakes around and bake for another 30-40 minutes at 120°C.

almond multigrain granolaJe t’embrasse,

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Five Grain Granola

Leave a Reply

