C(h)oconut Granola

Kitchen time, Uncategorized

wpid-wp-1413116751370.jpeg
The first batch of homemade granola was long gone, so I just had to make a new one. And I bought these lovely glass jars on Friday I just had to put to use. I got spoiled…I NEED homemade granola 🙂 The only question was what recipe would I come up with. It feels more like summer than autumn outside, so I was dreaming about lying on the beach, swimming, eating ice-cream … so the fresh summer tastes found a way into my recipe. For me, summer has the scent of coconut. I don’t know if it’s only because it’s my favorite sunscreen scent, or the fast I instantly connect a coconut with palms and sandy beaches (even though I have never been to a tropical beach:)). Then there’s ice-cream. No summer goes by without tons of ice cream, preferably some interesting new chocolaty flavor. Not long ago, I have discovered vegan mint chocolate and it’s the best one I have ever tried! I think the brand is named Plamil and as I recently found out, it also offers delicious vegan mayo (better than the original one). And the freshness of mint also goes well with summer. So here is a recipe for all granola lovers 🙂

wpid-wp-1413116751276.jpeg

You’ll need:
2 cups of oats
1 tbsp of unsweetened cocoa
2 tbsp of unsweetened coconut flakes
1 tbsp of chia seeds
1 bag of organic vanilla sugar
1/2 cup of chopped vegan mint chocolate
1/3 cup of melted coconut butter (or coconut oil)
1/3 cup of agave syrup
3 tbsp of water

wpid-2014-10-12-03.05.15-1.jpg.jpeg

The process is really simple. Just mix the wet and the dry ingredients separately and than pour the wet ingredients mixture over the dry one and stir together until all of the ingredients are evenly distributed. Place the mixture on the baking paper so you get a thin layer. Bake it for 20 minutes at 150°C and 25 minutes at 120°C, turning the mixture around every 10 minutes so it gets evenly baked.

wpid-2014-10-12-03.05.22-1.jpg.jpeg

And which taste reminds you of summer?

Je t’embrasse,

Pia

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

wpid-2014-10-12-03.05.29-1.jpg.jpeg

5 thoughts on “C(h)oconut Granola

Leave a Reply

