Berrylicious Smoothie

Kitchen time

wpid-2014-09-07-05.20.36-1.jpg.jpeg     wpid-2014-09-07-05.20.38-1.jpg.jpeg     wpid-2014-09-07-05.20.37-1.jpg.jpeg

There is no better food (or maybe a drink) to start my day with than a glass of smoothie. That one made from tons of berries. It doesn’t really matter, I kind of love them all, from raspberries, blueberries, to strawberries and black currant (I think belongs to this berry group, even if it doesn’t have the appropriate name:)), frozen or fresh, bought ore home-grown. Because I don’t want to be hungry in an hour after my breakfast I always add some cereal, milk (the non-diary kind), super-foods and seeds. And a cookie as a side dish:)

wpid-2014-09-07-05.20.39-1.jpg.jpeg

So here is the recipe for my (currently) favorite Berrylicious Smoothie. For one portion you will need:

100 g of mixed berries (fresh or frozen, depends on the season)
100 ml of non-dairy milk (in this case, I used kamut milk, but once I tried the coconut one and it’s hard to decide which one is better … mostly I just use the one that is opened :))
1 tsp of hemp seeds
2 tbsp of granola (here, I used amaranth wholewheat granola, my favorite)
1 tbsp of coconut flakes
1 tbsp of spelt flakes
1 colorful straw

wpid-2014-08-03-10.58.42-1.jpg.jpeg

The process isn’t complicated, you have to put everything except the granola (!!!) in a blender and mix it for approximately 2-3 minutes. Then you pour the pink mixture in a glass and sprinkle the granola on top. The mix is usually so thick that it doesn’t sink in. And ten just add a straw, a plate, a cookie and a spoon, take a good magazine and enjoy the morning.

Je t’embrasse,

Piawpid-2014-09-02-12.31.58-1.jpg.jpeg

P.s. If you are really hungry, you can make the smoothie in layers. Just add 2 tbsp of granola for every 2 ml of smoothie. You will feel healthy, full and have energy for the next few hours 🙂

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

