I <3 salad

Kitchen time, Uncategorized

wpid-2014-08-21-06.08.54-1.jpg.jpeg

I have three simple demands when it comes to salad: no cucumbers, no vinegar or oil and an enormous amount of any form of green leafy vegetable. My grandma has a huge garden, filled with lettuce, zucchini, tomatoes etc., so whenever I visit her, I rob the garden and leave with a bag of fresh delicious veggies. Not really sure if it is just in my head, but I think that homegrown vegetable tastes better than the store-bought. I’m definitely going to have a garden (or at least a few pots on the balcony) when I’m finished with college, but a terrace or atrium unfortunately just won’t magically appear out of nowhere in a student apartment. 

Anyway, here is one of my favorite recipes in a fancy edition. You need:

A plate of lettuce
1 bell pepper (red is my absolutely favorite)
few cherry tomatoes
some corn
a dash of cayenne pepper

For the topping:

1 tsp of oregano
1 tsp of basil
1 tsp of curry
1 tsp of paprika
1 tbsp of Tatar sauce
few mini mozzarella
1 tbsp of Parmesan cheese

and some toasted bread (preferably whole grain)

First you mix the veggies, than add spices and mix it up. Decorate the top with Tatar sauce, Parmesan and mozzarella. You’ve probably already found out that this is prepared in 5-10 minutes, an ideal meal for when you come home really hungry but you want to eat something healthy. Enjoy! 

wpid-2014-08-21-11.05.12-1.jpg.jpeg

How do you like to prepare your salad? I would love to try some new recipes!:)

2 thoughts on “I <3 salad

Leave a Reply

