Creative days

Diy

Bad weather has good consequences on me, as I become quite creative when I am stuck in my apartment. I just adore everything personalized and handmade, so I try to fill my world with as many cute sewed, painted or colored things that I can. I hope this post will inspire you to do something special for yourself or for the people you love.

My newest project is a new romantic and cute (but not too girly) notebook for this school year. So I found a plain one and decided to spice it up!  I taped a beautiful retro paper all around it and decorated it with some lace and flowers that were lying around the house. The only bad side effect was the smell of the glue all around the house;) In the end, I discovered I had used all of the leftovers from a previous project, a photo-book, made for one of my favorite college subjects, Photography. That one was a real challenge, because I wanted to use an old projector lens, which meant i had to precisely cut a circle into a thick book cover, and afterwards, I sewed lace all around it into a cardboard paper. I was always a stubborn girl and in this case, it really helped:) So here are the pictures of the finished projects and I hope you like it.

Je t’embrasse,

Pia

526337_10201384401245272_1415150608_n       1017594_10200898314613410_708907575_n
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

