Let’s do this!

Uncategorized

It was a sunny and extremely hot day when I decided I want to write a blog. The idea was in my head for quite some time, but I didn’t know what I would like to write about, or I had too many ideas for the themes, not sure what was the reason:)  So there I was, sitting at my computer, thinking about this summer and how many fun things happened. I visited two music festivals, filmed a video for a fashion store with my friends, visited the seaside for a couple of days, started working in a shop, and spent many nice moments with everyone who mean a lot to me. And only a third of summer holidays has passed by! There is so much stuff I like to do and so many beautiful things around us that I want to gather at one place and show them to the world. So why complicate and search for a narrow theme, I want to write about everything i love:)

Even though I have always been a bit hyperactive, summer gives me a special kind of energy. I don’t know if it is the sunny weather and warm air, or the fact that i fell the best in summer dresses, short pants and over-sized T-shirts, or that I don’t have to study or go to college for three months. For me, summer is not the time I can use to rest, but the time I can use to travel, see new places, meet new people, experience new things and most important do everything I don’t have time for during the school year.

So here is my summer, and all good things that come along with it!

Je t’embrasse,
Pia

IMG_36591

“Summer, after all, is a time when wonderful things can happen to quiet people. for those few months, you’re not required to be who everyone thinks you are, and that cut-grass smell in the air and the chance to dive into the deep end of a pool give you a courage you don’t have the rest of the year. You can be grateful and easy, with no eyes on you, and no past. summer just opens the door and lets you out.

― Deb Caletti, Honey, Baby, Sweetheart

2 thoughts on “Let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

